Preview of who will get into the NASCAR Hall of Fame?

Posted by DarthDilbert at 12/09/2008 11:47:00 PM

NASCAR Hall of Fame

Stock Car History Online conducted a survey asking "nearly 30 well-known motorsports competitors, journalists and officials, groups that could have a say in the matter when it actually counts. They were asked very simply - you’ve got five picks. Who gets in?" King Richard Petty XLIII, to no surprise led the votes with 28. He was followed by Dale Earnhardt (25); Bill France Sr. (23); David Pearson (22); Lee Petty and Junior Johnson (8); Bill France Jr. (6); Cale Yarborough (4); Bobby Allison, Herb Thomas, Jeff Gordon, and Ralph Seagraves (2); and finally Barney Hall, Clay Earles, Curtis Turner, Smokey Yunick, Tim Flock, Fireball Roberts, Harold Brasington, and Red Byron each with one vote each.

Stock Car History Online


Post a Comment